Fun with Paint Sticks


As an artist I am always looking for new techniques and ideas for my creations.  I love imagining ways to bring two of my greatest loves, fabric and paint, together in projects.  I stumbled upon this video on how to use paint sticks to add design to fabric.

The instructor in the video uses the ingenious idea of rubbings on fabric with random objects.  Even a rubber stamp can be used to add details to fabric.  Any hard surface that can be rubbed over can create awesome patterns.  The possibilities are endless when she mixes different colors and overlays different segments of patterns.  I’m getting excited just thinking of all the things I can create with this new found information.  What interesting fabric painting ideas have you found?  Share your thoughts in the comments section!

3 comments

  1. That is def some cool stuff. I loved the flower she did w/ the blue and green..wow! Def looks fun and seems very easy!! Thanks for sharing Preeti!!

  2. how are you!This was a really quality subject!
    I come from usa, I was luck to approach your blog in yahoo
    Also I learn a lot in your subject really thank your very much i will come every day

    1. Thanks so much for the nice words and feedback:) I appreciate your readership greatly. You can subscribe to the blog to get updates about new posts.

Leave a Reply

